Personal: Drawing a blank.

Over this past week, I have been in a reading stump (of sorts). It’s not necessarily that I’m not loving anything that I’m reading, but rather that I’m not in the proper mood to read. My kids have been sick, so I’ve been watching TV when I can. But let’s face it, I’m not sure what to really do now.

Basically, I’m drawing a blank.

Time is passing by! I’m back at work, I turned 35, and I am living my life as much as I can without falling over. Life is tough, and so is parenthood. I always feel like I don’t have time to relax, but that’s not really true. I just don’t see my free time as something tangible anymore. Before, I could always take a half hour, or so, and read, or watch a show on my DVR, or even watch something on YouTube. But now? I don’t know!

Blank!

Maybe I’m just exhausted. That has to be it right? Or maybe I haven’t been reading something that is fully capturing my attention. Maybe, just maybe, I’m living in this alternate universe and my subconscious doesn’t know what’s real or not real. Oh well. I’ll get over it. I started reading a new book lately. It’s amazing. I’ll tell you more about it later.

Side note: I watched Mockingjay the other day, and I loved it! All of the creative edits were perfect. The integrity of the book was kept intact while allowing me to enjoy the movie experience. I didn’t sit through the movie thinking and analyzing. I just watched. It was great, and so was the movie.

Leave a Reply

