2015 Real Book Challenge: February Recap

Real Book Challenge on Swoony Boys Podcast and Fiction Fare

February is awesome for books and birthdays!

I have enjoyed being able to grab a tangible book to read. It feels good to see my progression with a bookmark. It’s fun, and this challenge has really kept me on my toes about reaching for a physical book over my Kindle. I’ve had a lot of great reads for this month, some amazing and others not so. Either way, I’m enjoying choosing a book based on the spine or cover art. (I don’t do it that often, but you know I do.)

I read a total of EIGHT “real” books. Not bad, eh? I think this has me on track for my goal. For a total of all the books I’ve read in to date, see the list on Goodreads.

Real Books for February:

The Orphan Queen (The Orphan Queen, #1) Matched (Matched, #1) Bound by Flames (Night Prince, #3) Beautiful Beloved (Beautiful Bastard, #3.6)
The Winner's Crime (The Winner's Trilogy, #2) The Ruby Circle (Bloodlines, #6) Second Star Hero (Woodcutter Sisters #2)

The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows
Matched by Ally Condie
Bound by Flames by Jeaniene Frost
Beautiful Beloved by Christina Lauren
The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski
The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead
Second Star by Alyssa B. Sheinmel
Hero by Alethea Kontis

Real book count to date: 15 of 50

Do you want to join in the challenge? For full challenge rules, head over to Fictionfare or SwoonBoys Podcast.

Leave a Reply

