Reading binge.

I am in a huge reading binge. I started last week, after my Disneyland trip, and I haven’t stopped.

I’m a part of the 2015 Real Book Challenge, so I’ve been grabbing books, from the huge stack that shall not be mentioned, and I’ve just read and read. And read.

I don’t read as much as I used to, and that is mostly attributed to parenthood and a busy life, but I have been really into reading lately. Sometimes, I don’t feel this way, and I’ll binge watch something. (Like catching up with Scandal, and Arrow, and anything Food Network on Netflix.) But for now? It’s a reading binge.

I’m enjoying it. I’ve been lucky enough to grab some really great titles. I’m also lucky that there are completed series in that huge stack, and I can go through them without having to look for the next book or wait for the next release. (Because, I really hate it when that’s the case and the currently released book ends in a huge cliffhanger. MAJOR FAIL!)

I’m hoping to get through a certain book 1 and 2 right now, because a series finale book is being released tomorrow. AND I NEED TO FEEL LIKE I DIDN’T TAKE A BREATH IN BETWEEN BOOKS. The last book that was released in the series ended in a huge cliffie, and it almost killed me.

What are you reading? Have you reread anything lately?

Oh, that reminds me. I need to reread about Finnikin and the Lumatere Chronicles.

2 thoughts on “Reading binge.

  1. ugh! I’m in a reading funk! I haven’t gotten into anything great lately so I just haven’t been reading (I’ve been binge watching Gilmore Girls instead)

Leave a Reply

