2015 Real Book Challenge: January Recap

Real Book Challenge on Swoony Boys Podcast and Fiction Fare

January has been a good month for books!

This challenge has really allowed me to get through the books that I have living with me in the house. There have been some older titles, and many newer ones. Having a large to-be-read pile is handy for times like this. Especially when you have series books, like I did for this month. But then again, there were a couple of “MUST READ NOW!” books that I had to drop everything for. Well worth it? Yes. Wait for those thoughts later on.

I read a total of SIX “real” books. Not bad, eh? I think this has me on track for my goal. For a total of all the books I’ve read in to date, see the list on Goodreads.

Real Books for January:

All the Bright Places Last Call (Cocktail, #4.5) The Wrath and the Dawn (The Wrath and the Dawn, #1) Red Rising (Red Rising Trilogy, #1) Golden Son (Red Rising Trilogy, #2) Lion Heart (Scarlet, #3)

 

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven | Knopf, Hardcover
Last Call by Alice Clayton | Gallery Books, Paperback
The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Andieh | Putnam, ARC
Red Rising by Pierce Brown | Del Rey, Hardcover
Golden Son by Pierce Brown | Del Rey, Hardcover
Lion Heart by A. C. Gaughen | Bloomsbury, ARC

Real book count to date: 6 of 50

Do you want to join in the challenge? For full challenge rules, head over to Fictionfare or SwoonBoys Podcast.

Oh ya, one more thing. Go [Superbowl team of choice]!

Leave a Reply

