Kids in the winter.

OS2014I have two children now. O, who will be two at the end of January. And there’s S, who is almost two months old.

Two under two isn’t always easy, and it definitely isn’t easy during the wintertime. (But others may say that it just isn’t easy, period.) I feel that with the holidays and colder weather, there’s so many more variables to make that difficult time even more difficult. Currently, my oldest is sick. He’s been teething with molars, and now he has a fever with sniffles, and etc. etc. etc. . Normally, it isn’t so terrible, except he only wants “mommy.” And that’s where the problem lies. I sadly have to prioritizeย my youngest, who needs me for other things (like food). The mom guilt is strong, and I know it’s not my fault. It’s just there, you know?

Winter in Southern California is different. It isn’t filled with sunshine, nor is it filled with real winter weather. But lately, the temps have gone down a bit. I just saw on the Weather Channel that there is a low of 34 in my part of the world. The last time I felt something similar to that temperature was during a Mammoth trip with the husband. I better bundle the kids up. Thatย should be fun.

Off topic: I’m currently reading All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, and it isย lovely. The blurb for the book is “..beautiful story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.” I’m in love with the characters already.

 

Leave a Reply

