Book Releases: May

I know this is really late, but this post is mostly for me than it is for you. πŸ˜›

Since I’ve been gone (*cue Kelly Clarkson song*), it’s been hard to keep up with what’s new this month. I decided, even though it’s really, REALLY late, I might as well make one anyway. Keep with tradition and all of that. Plus, since I’m making my list of books to buy, borrow, and covet, I might as well make this post.

See? So many reasons to make this post!

May has been an amazing month. A lot of great things have happened already, and we still have a week left. Oh! And an American holiday that’s perfect for reading. So far, we’ve had Star Wars Day (4), Cinco de Mayo (5) – which I don’t celebrate, but instead celebrate my parents’ anniversary, Asian Cultural Festival of San Diego (12),Β Β Mother’s Day (13),Β Philippine Faire (19) and we still have Memorial Day (28) to look forward to!

Without further ado, here are the releases that I am looking forward to inΒ May! There are some amazing titles which makes this month amazing. I urge you to pick a lot of these titles up, especially the debut authors. Are there any that I haven’t listed, that you are looking forward to? I’d like to know! And as always, have a great month of reading!

1st Week (May 1-7)

Insurgent (Divergent, #2) Bitterblue (Graceling Realm, #3) The Last Boyfriend Deadlocked (Sookie Stackhouse, #12) Sweet Evil (The Sweet Trilogy, #1) The Serpent's Shadow (Kane Chronicles, #3) Black Dawn (The Morganville Vampires, #12) The Vicious Deep The Peculiars Objects of My Affection: A Novel The Proposal Karma (Serendipity, #3)

2nd Week (May 8-14)

City of Lost Souls (The Mortal Instruments, #5) Until I Die (Revenants, #2) Enchanted Endure (Need, #4) Hemlock (Hemlock, #1) Underworld (Abandon Trilogy #2) In Honor Revived Pretty Amy The Summer My Life Began Ladies in Waiting

3rd Week (May 15-21)

Gilt Immortal Hearts (Vampire Kisses, #9) Stardust Talisman of El (Talisman of El, #1) Next to Love: A Novel Code Name Verity

4th Week (May 22-28)

The Girl in the Clockwork Collar (Steampunk Chronicles, #2) Of Poseidon Fated (Soul Seekers, #1) The Enchantress (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel, #6) Shadow Bound (Unbound, #2) The Lost Code (The Atlanteans, #1) Unbreak My Heart Frostbite: The Graphic Novel (Vampire Academy: The Graphic Novel, #2)

5th Week (May 29-31)

Dreamless (Starcrossed, #2) Dark Kiss (Nightwatchers, #1) Changeling (Order of Darkness, #1) Angel Eyes (Angel Eyes Trilogy, #1) Summer Days (Fool's Gold, #7)

One thought on “Book Releases: May

  1. I’ve got so many of these to catch up on!!! I can’t believe I let myself fall so far behind 😦 We should have a read-a-thon soon, maybe after your jetlag wear off πŸ˜‰ (So we can create more sleep problems, obviously…)

Leave a Reply

