IMM (15)


In My Mailbox is a weekly meme, started in 2008 by The Story Siren and inspired by Pop Culture Junkie. It gives bloggers a chance to showcase what books they received, bought, or borrowed from the library.

Welcome to another week of In My Mailbox! Before I get to the books, I wanted to tell you about a new project that I have become a part of. Along with Caitlin and Christine of whatchYAreading, we have started Big Girl Books.

We’ll focus primarily on adult books, and more specifically the romance genre. But!- This won’t stop us from reading general fiction, non fiction, etc etc. We’ll have a dessert-centric rating system. I get hungry every time I think of those ratings. So please, stop on by and check it out.

Okay, okay, enough about that. So let me stop rambling and let’s start talking books.Β What did you get in your mailbox this week?


Getting Over Mr. Right: A Novel Just Say Yes The Paladin Prophecy Unspoken (The Lynburn Legacy, #1) IntentionsΒ 

  • Getting Over Mr. Right: A Novel by Chrissie Manby | Bantam; For review from NetGalley
  • Just Say Yes by Phillipa Ashley | Sourcebooks Landmark; For review from NetGalley
  • The Paladin Prophecy by Mark Frost | Random House BFYR; For review from NetGalley
  • Unspoken (The Lynburn Legacy #1) by Sarah Rees Brennan | Random House BFYR; For review from NetGalley
  • Intentions by Deborah Heiligman | Alfred A. Knopf BFYR; For review from NetGalley
  • Get Jiro! by Anthony Bourdain, Joel Rose, Langdon Foss | DC Comics; For review

6 thoughts on “IMM (15)

  1. Big Girl Books looks great – congrats! Love the blog header too.

    Random House has had some amazing books on NG/Edelweiss. They are keeping me and my kindle very happy and busy.

    I’ve been considering requesting Intentions- it does look very intriguing. The cover of Unspoken is very cute too.

    Hope all your new books are winners!

    • Thanks! It seems like a fun endeavor and it was a lot of fun making the graphics/theme for it all. Edelweiss has been my guilty pleasure. I’m anxious for the day when everyone starts bombarding it, heh.

      I think you would like Intentions. It doesn’t hurt to request it. It’s there for the reading whenever you want. πŸ™‚

  2. Great books there! I can’t wait to begin reading Unspoken! I agree with Lucy, Random House is AWESOME. πŸ™‚ I’m also excited about your new project, Big Girl Books. Too fun! Not sure how you’re going to find the time to read that much, though! πŸ˜‰

    Jenna @ Making the Grade
    My IMM

Leave a Reply

