Blog Tour: Edenbrooke + Giveaway

Author: Julianne Donaldson
Book: Edenbrooke
Publisher: Shadow Mountain
Release Date: March 27, 2011

For more info: Website | Twitter | Shadow Mountain

Buy: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | IndieBound

What music did you listen to while writing Edenbrooke, what song was on repeat a lot?

I actually find it difficult to write to music. The songs influence my mood so much that the plot starts to follow the playlist. But I did enjoy listening to classical music while writing Edenbrooke, as well as soundtracks from period movies, like “Pride and Prejudice” or “Emma.” When I edited, I listened to Adele’s album “21” nonstop. It was perfect because it was so heartfelt. I think the songs I listened to the most were “Turning Tables” and “One and Only,” because I could really feel the angst of my two main characters in those songs. But really, all of them were beautiful and powerful.

Thank you, Julianne, for answering my question! I always love to know what authors listen to when writing their manuscripts. As for me, I had a lot of fun reading Edenbrooke, and I think you will too! The awesome people at Shadow Mountain have given me an ARC copy to share with you.

Giveaway has ended.


6 thoughts on “Blog Tour: Edenbrooke + Giveaway

  1. This looks great! I saw your rating on Goodreads the other day. I’m definitely going to pick this up tomorrow. Thanks for the giveaway!

  2. I’ve been eyeing this since you first talked about it! I can’t wait to read this. I spoke to a friend the other day and she heard from someone else that this book is amazing. Thanks for the giveaway!

  3. Nope can’t listen to music, it distracts me from the story. Maybe classical i could but nope, I don’t thanks for the giveaway

  4. I don’t listen to music, but I do listen to the sound effect of rain from rainymood.com. It usually allows me to tune out everything else. Thanks for the giveaway.

Leave a Reply

