Weekend Reads

Sorry this is late, but what can I say? I wasn’t expecting a lack of internet connectivity. So here I am, in an awkward position, at the corner of the house, just so I can get signal. I’ve been failing at life and our book friendship, as well as our social media relationship. Please forgive me!

It has been an interesting week. Real life has taken over and I’m over committing myself. I can’t say no, it’s hard, and in my mind I can do it all. In reality? I can’t. But, my highlight of this crazy week? Visiting the Birch Aquarium with the other half.

Okay, enough rambling, let’s talk about books! Since I’m not home, I am at the mercy of my Kindle. If you know me, then you also know that isn’t a bad thing. I probably have enough reading options to last me a month, but like I’ve said before, I’ll always want more books. *wonders over to NetGalley* Okay, enough about all of that. I’ll only plan to read a couple of books this weekend. What will you be reading this weekend? Leave it in the comments, I’d like to know.

A Temptation of Angels Barefoot Season

About to read: A Temptation of Angels by Michelle Zink | Dial Books for Young Readers
Will then read: Barefoot Season by Susan Mallery | Mira

One thought on “Weekend Reads

Leave a Reply

