Blog Tour: Oppression & Giveaway

Author: Jessica Therrien
Book: Oppression
Publisher: Zova
Release Date: February 28
Series: Children of the Gods #1
Website | Twitter | Zova Books

Hello! I’m Jessica Therrien, author of Oppression (Children of the Gods #1). Thanks so much for having me as a guest on your blog Michelle!

I’m so excited about this post because I get to talk about one of my favorite things in the world—being in love. Love truly is the best part of any story, and lucky for me, as I was writing about love, I was also living it.

I met my husband six years ago. It was bad timing. I was going to Taiwan for a year to study Chinese, and well…he wasn’t. We told ourselves it wouldn’t work. I would be halfway around the world for an entire year. When I was asleep he’d be at work, when I was enjoying my day, he’d be sleeping away the night.

But sometimes, no matter what your plans are, no matter where you are, love finds you…and you really don’t have a choice.

We spoke using video chat every morning and every night for the few minutes we were both awake. He came to visit. We sent each other letters and presents. It actually worked, and we made it through the year together.

After making it through something like that, it’s hard not to believe (at least a little) in fate.

When I started writing Oppression, I was lucky enough to have the perfect muse for my love story, and the perfect premise—fate. One thing I’ve learned about writing is that to write well, you have to write the truth, and I wrote as real as I could. The love I wrote about, though different from my life, was based in truth. I felt the feelings I wrote about, I knew how scary it was to leap into something as dangerous as love, and it gave me firsthand experience.

So, as you read Oppression, I hope you feel the truth in the love William and Elyse share, knowing that those feelings in some way, shape, or form were real for me as I was writing. I hope you fall in love with William, just as much as I am in love with my husband….just as long as you don’t fall in love with my husband, I think we’ll be fine 😉

Now that you know…I bet you’re a little curious.

Here’s a link to some pictures. Remember now, my hubby is taken. (Engagement, Engagement 2, Wedding)

Thanks for reading! I hope you all enjoy Oppression (Children of the Gods #1).

Enter to win 2 ebook copies of Oppression!

To share my love of Oppression, I’m giving away 2x ebook copies of Oppression. You’ll have a choice of a Nook copy or a Kindle copy. To enter, please fill out the form below.

Giveaway ended. Winner will be announced and contacted soon.

6 thoughts on “Blog Tour: Oppression & Giveaway

  1. What a sweet story! *sigh* I don’t think I’ve felt anything like that yet. It’s okay, I’m still pretty young. Great post. I’m looking forward to reading Oppression. Hope I win!

  2. Pingback: Book: Oppression «

Leave a Reply

