Weekend Reads

Busy week this week. I didn’t get as much reading done as I wanted, but never fear, the weekend is here!  Nothing exciting planned this weekend. I plan to catch up with sleep, reading, and relaxing. I got an interesting collection/array/group of books that I think you guys might be interested in. I can’t wait for you all to see this Sunday’s IMM post. Oh! I also ordered a few nail polishes, but I’ll just probably post those pics on twitter. (One of these days, I’ll just show you my current nail polish collection.)

What will you be reading this weekend? Leave it in the comments, I’d like to know.

Born Wicked (The Cahill Witch Chronicles, #1) Oppression (Children of the Gods, #1) Article 5 (Article 5, #1)

  • Just started: Born Wicked (The Cahill Witch Chronicles #1) by Jessica Spotswood | Putnam Juvenile
  • Will then read: Oppression (Children of the Gods #1) by Jessica Therrien | Zova Books
  • Followed by: Article 5 (Article 5 #1) by Kristen Simmons | Tor Teen

9 thoughts on “Weekend Reads

  1. Oppression looks very cool. Looking forward to hearing more about that one. I’ll have to start reading Article 5 soon too.
    Have a great weekend! Did you get your SDCC badge today?

  2. I love the cover of OPPRESSION! I haven’t actually heard of this one — will have to look it up on Goodreads! Looks like you have some fantastic reading for the weekend! I’m looking forward to seeing what you think of BORN WICKED. I was one of the few who didn’t absolutely adore it, but it was still very cute!
    My weekend reads are John Green’s THE FAULT IN OUR STARS and SOULLESS! I remember when you read THE FAULT IN OUR STARS and you spoke about the emotional connection you felt with it because of the subject of cancer. I am in the same boat, but am absolutely in love with it. Will check back for your reviews on these books =)!

Leave a Reply

