IMM (11)


In My Mailbox is a weekly meme, started in 2008 by The Story Siren and inspired by Pop Culture Junkie. It gives bloggers a chance to showcase what books they received, bought, or borrowed from the library.

So, I’ve been a bad friend, reader, and blogger and haven’t been posting anything for several weeks. Another downside? I haven’t been reading anything really, and I haven’t gotten any books. BUT! It was my birthday a couple of days ago, so the books kept coming! Needless to say, people knew I read books, so it definitely made up for the fact that I haven’t received anything.

Weeeeeeeee!

I wanted to say thank you, for all the well wishes, greetings, and presents from those of you who took the time to do so. I appreciate and love each one of you. (And yes, I am over 30, despite looking like I’m in my 20s)

Book time, yes?

Unbreak My Heart Temptation of Angels The Vicious Deep Enchanted The Académie

  • Unbreak My Heart by Melissa C. Walker | Bloomsbury Children’s Books; For review from NetGalley
  • Temptation of Angels by Michelle Zink | Dial; For review from NetGalley
  • The Vicious Deep (The Vicious Deep #1) by Zoraida Córdova | Sourcebooks Fire; For review from NetGalley
  • Enchanted by Alethea Kontis | Harcourt; For review from NetGalley
  • The Académie by Susanne Dunlap | Bloomsbury Children’s Books; For review from NetGalley

Prophecy of the Sisters (Prophecy of the Sisters, #1) The Survival Kit The Vow: The True Events that Inspired the Movie Sweet Enemy (Veiled Seduction, #1) Born Wicked (The Cahill Witch Chronicles, #1)

  • Prophecy of the Sisters (Prophecy of the Sisters #1) by Michelle Zink | Little, Brown BFYR
  • The Survival Kit by Donna Freitas | Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
  • The Vow by Kim & Krickitt Carpenter, John Perry | B&H Publishing Group
  • Sweet Enemy (Veiled Seduction #1) by Heather Snow | Signet
  • Born Wicked (The Cahill Witch Chronicles #1) by Jessica Spotswood | Putnam Juvenile

What did you get in your mailbox this week? I’d like to know. Since I’ve been out of the loop, I’d like any recommendations or suggestions on titles I should get. I have several gift cards and I’m going to want to spend it sooner rather than later. 😉

12 thoughts on “IMM (11)

  1. Oooh! Look at all the lovelies! ::makes grabby hands::

    Happy belated birthday, Chelle! 🙂 I hope you had a wonderful week, and it certainly looks like you did in books.

    I am a bit envious that you have The Vicious Deep. That looks/sounds really good!!

    I am currently reading Born Wicked and am really enjoying it so far. I look forward to seeing what you think of it.

    Hope you enjoy all your lovelies! Happy reading! 🙂

    My IMM: http://blookgirl.com/features/in-my-mailbox/106-in-my-mailbox-february-24-2012

  2. 1) Temptation of angels = AHHHHHH!
    2) Born Wicked = AHHHHHH! *swoon*
    3) Super excited to read Enchanted! Make sure to tell me how you like it!! ;D

    Great IMM this week! I’m reading Froi of the Exiles for Bookcents, and The Starters which come out 3/13 (I think). They are both AWESOME!

  3. Happy Belated Birthday! So many goodies to sink your teeth into! But I think the best part are the gift cards. The possibilities are endless with those. Have fun reading!

  4. Glad you had a nice birthday! Your friends and family are great to support your book habit 🙂

    I looked for Vicious Deep on NG but I couldn’t find it. That book sounds awesome – can’t wait for your review.

    You had a killer week in books! Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

