Ramblings, Day 9

I was rearranging a few books yesterday. It resulted in looking through each book, appreciating each cover. I would flip through the book, catching glimpses of words or passages of moments that I remember from each book. It then led me to think about where I was when I got the book, or where I was when I first read it.

Do you reminisce about your books?

Like many of you, I like to collect books. But is there such thing as having too many? Is there such a thing as not appreciating the books? How many times do you reread a book? 

Occasionally, I reread a book or a series. Favorites, like the Harry Potter series, will definitely get reread time. But how often do I reread other books? I should probably dedicate a day or a few days in the month to reread a book. Maybe even talk about it.

Some of my favorites? Aside from Harry Potter, there are…

Key of Light (Key trilogy, #1) Memoirs of a Geisha  Anne of Green Gables (Anne of Green Gables, #1) The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (Chronicles of Narnia, #1) Little Women (Classic Starts Series)

The Golden Compass (His Dark Materials, #1) The Last Lecture Outlander (Outlander, #1) Darkfever (Fever, #1) Bridge to Terabithia

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Hitchhiker's Guide, #1) Angels and Demons (Robert Langdon, #1) Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #1) Halfway to the Grave (Night Huntress, #1) Pride and Prejudice

  • Nora Roberts’ Key Trilogy
  • Arthur Golden’s Memoirs of a Geisha
  • L.M. Montgomery’s Anne of Green Gables series (But only books 1-5)
  • C.S. Lewis’ The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe
  • Louisa May Alcott’s Little Women
  • Philip Pullman’s His Dark Materials trilogy
  • Randy Pausch’s The Last Lecture
  • Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander
  • Karen Marie Moning’s Fever series
  • Katherine Paterson’s Bridge to Terabithia
  • Douglas Adams’ The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy
  • Dan Brown’s Angels & Demons
  • JR Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood series
  • Jeaniene Frost’s Night Huntress series
  • Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice (Of course!)

What are some of your favorites?

2 thoughts on “Ramblings, Day 9

  1. That’s a lot of good favorites. I reread books or series every now and then. Like Twilight, I love rereading that. My girlfriends and I readthe series before each movie.

  2. I love to reread all of Austen’s books. I think that’s what I mostly reread. Great round up of favorites. Your taste varies from different genres! 🙂

Leave a Reply

