Ramblings, Day 5

My brain cannot stop thinking. Life is busy, so there are a lot of things on my mind. A lot of great and positive things, and a few that are not so. And because of all the noise in my brain, I haven’t been able to concentrate on reading OR writing.

Does this happen to you?

Without going into detail, something is going on this weekend that has preoccupied my mind and my thoughts for the past couple of months. I try to pass my free time reading or writing so I don’t have to think about it. But you see, when I do read or write, I end up thinking about it anyway. Especially, if I read something similar.

So what do you do? 

For example, I have reviews that I need to write, but I end up spacing out. Or I end up writing something, and when I read it to edit, it doesn’t make sense. *sigh* This has been my problem for the past couple of weeks. And I suppose, until the thing happens this weekend, I can’t get over it. Right?

Because, really, there are some amazing books that I’m reading and I’m not giving it the proper respect or justice that it deserves. It’s getting on my nerves. Seriously. It’s like I’m in a funk.

Help! How do I get out of this temporarily? I have 4 days and it’s driving me insane.

3 thoughts on “Ramblings, Day 5

  1. Lately, I’ve been feeling the same way. I feel like I have a million of things that need to be done, but not knowing where to start. I usually disconnect and rethink my approach. That usually translates into getting off the computer, making a list and executing a plan.

    I hope things turn out for the better. 🙂

    • Thanks. Disconnecting doesn’t help me because it allows for a lot of “free time” to think about whatever it is I’m trying to not think about.

  2. That must be hard. Life is unpredictable sometimes, and thinking about it certainly doesn’t help any. But I think that the thought process/reflection aspect of it is what helps us cope or deal with it.

    Good luck. 🙂

Leave a Reply

