Personal: 2012 Goals for Reading and Blogging

I still can’t believe it’s 2012.

I’m not usually someone who likes resolutions, but I definitely am a person who loves goals. Last year, I just kept an open mind about blogging to the public about books and my thoughts on them. I usually keep my thoughts to myself, so you can imagine my constant anxiety when I hit the publish button. I wanted to write for myself, not necessarily caring about what my reader would think.

But this year will be different. I will still stay true to myself and write what I feel, but this time, I want to organize my thoughts better. Make my reviews less confusing for the reader. I went back to my early posts and gave myself a few *facepalm*s.

Do you have any goals for this year?

2012 Reading Goals

  1. Read 50 debut authors.
  2. Read 175 books.
  3. Read more books in the Science Fiction genre.
  4. Read more books in the WSJ 100 books list.
  5. Read more Classics.

2012 Blogging Goals

  1. Stick to my posting schedule.
  2. (In relation) Be more efficient.
  3. Participate in more tours.
  4. Comment more on other blogs.
  5. Include more facts within my reviews.

2 thoughts on “Personal: 2012 Goals for Reading and Blogging

    • We’ll see what happens. I hope I can stick to these goals. More than anything, I want to be able to communicate with the reading community more than I have been.

Leave a Reply

