Book Releases: January


2012 is here, and it is starting off with a bang! I’ve had the privilege of reading a couple of these January releases, and let me tell you, they are amazing.

I hope you and your loved ones had a great holiday. I wasn’t expecting to take two weeks off, but sometimes, life happens, doesn’t it? For those of you asking, everything is on the up and up. I am glad to be back on my regular schedule. I have so many reviews to post! I might double up until I’m caught up and back on my posting schedule, but we’ll see. I was even debating whether or not to cancel Media Mondays for a while. Oh well, I’ll ramble about that later.

Without further ado, here are the releases that I am looking forward to in January! There are some amazing titles which makes this month amazing. I urge you to pick a lot of these titles up, especially the debut authors. Are there any that I haven’t listed, that you are looking forward to? I’d like to know! And as always, have a great month of reading!

1st Week (Jan 1-7)

Bloodrose (Nightshade, #3) Cinder (Lunar Chronicles #1) The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight Dreaming Awake (Falling Under, #2) Don't Breathe a Word

Darkness Falls (Immortal Beloved, #2) Under the Never Sky Bittersweet The Alchemy of Forever Fated (Fated, #1)

2nd Week (Jan 8-14)

A Million Suns (Across the Universe, #2) The Fault in Our Stars The Night Swimmer The Whole Story of Half a Girl First Date

3rd Week (Jan 15-21)

Hallowed (Unearthly, #2) Tempest (Tempest #1) Fracture Stolen Away Halflings (Halflings, #1)

  • Hallowed (Unearthly #2) by Cynthia Hand | HarperTeen
  • Tempest (Tempest #1) by Julie Cross | St. Martin’s Griffin
  • Fracture by Megan Miranda | Walker & Company
  • Stolen Away by Alyxandra Harvey | Walker Childrens
  • Halflings (Halflings #1) by Heather Burch | Zonderkidz

4th Week (Jan 22-31)

Everneath (Everneath, #1) Darker After Midnight The Way We Fall Incarnate (Newsoul, #1) Article 5 (Article 5, #1)

Wings of the Wicked (Angelfire, #2) New Girl Daughter of the Centaurs (Centauriad, #1) The Legacy of Eden Undeniably Yours

4 thoughts on “Book Releases: January

  1. January is a killer month with so many amazing new releases. Love to see the covers grouped together like this. It must take a lot of time to set it up. I have a few of these preordered, like Hallowed, The Fault in Our Stars, and Article 5.

    Have a great month, Michelle! Nice to see you back.

    • The coding takes a lot of time, but I like doing them. It’s something different that I can do once a month. And you’re absolutely right; the end product is nice to look at.

      This month is going to push the limits on my book spending budget, but it’s well worth it, right?

Leave a Reply

