Happy Holidays


No Media Mondays today, but I wanted to talk about the holiday season.**

There is only two weeks left in the year. Finals are over, vacations have started, and soon, we will be with family, friends, and other loved ones to enjoy the holiday season. It’s the time of the year when we take moments to enjoy each others company. It’s the time of the year when people reach down inside to see the best in everything around them. There is a sense of happiness and goodwill that fills us with hope for new beginnings in the New Year.Β 

To me, I feel that this time of the year, we forgo stress and escape our daily burdens of our hectic lives and jump head first into the season. We are naturally kinder to strangers and are more forgiving.

For me, I am excited to see my family. I am much older now, but it’s this time of the year when I can feel like a kid again. We rekindle family bonds and strengthen sibling relationships. We join together, around large meals and treats, filled with laughter and thanksgiving.

Despite what we all have gone through this year, whether it is positive or negative, it’s this time of the year that makes it worth it. I cherish this time with my family and loved ones. I cherish each moment that I can share with them.

From my family* to yours, Happy Holidays. Here’s to a New Year filled with love, joy, and prosperous health.

*Outtake of photo below
**No Media Mondays until 2012.

One thought on “Happy Holidays

Leave a Reply

