Media Mondays: Gift Giving

Picture from Martha Stewart Christmas WorkshopDo you still need gift ideas for your nearest and dearest? Perhaps, you need a gift idea for the office holiday gift exchange. White elephant? I have a few book suggestions that cater to the beginning reader to the book aficionado.

The holidays can be stressful when you are looking for the perfect gift. I know that my friends and family have this problem with me. I have a lot of books, and I have read a lot of books, so what would I want someone to get me?

Then I have a few friends who have wanted to start reading again. Most of them have taken a reading hiatus after college or graduate school. And after a considerable amount of time, would love to pick up a book for leisure. So, what would I get them? Nothing too heavy that they’ll be turned off from reading again. What if I don’t know what their reading interests are?

So here is a wide array of items that could possibly be of use to you. These are only suggestions, but I hope they could inspire you in some way. 

Books: Non-Fiction

Harry Potter Page to Screen: The Complete Filmmaking Journey The New York Times Magazine Photographs The Cook's Illustrated Cookbook: 2,000 Recipes from 20 Years of America's Most Trusted Cooking Magazine Star Wars: Inside the Production Archives: the Blueprints LIFE 75 Years: The Very Best of LIFE

Steve Jobs Bossypants Stories I Only Tell My Friends What It is Like to Go to War Lost in Shangri-la

Books: Fiction

The Tiny Book of Tiny Stories 2011 11/22/63 A Song of Ice and Fire The Art of Fielding The Tiger's Wife: A Novel

1Q84 The Night Circus The Hunger Games Trilogy Boxset Divergent (Divergent, #1) Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone, #1)

Reading Accessories:

   

eReader Accessories:

3 thoughts on “Media Mondays: Gift Giving

  1. I love the paperback scent! I’m curious about it. Why are the Kindle cases so expensive? I’m getting a Kindle Fire for Christmas and that Dodocase looks amazing. Great post with some awesome ideas!

  2. Is this the post you were telling me about? I cannot believe there is paperback perfume. I guess that solves the answers for the book debate. Haha great blog!

  3. this is funny. good gift ideas. great coffee table books. might have to check them out at b&n. thanks again michelle.

Leave a Reply

