Media Monday: Happy Thanksgiving (week)!

 Happy Thanksgiving Week everyone!

It’s that time of the year when we all gather with family, friends, and loved ones and be thankful for everything that has come our way. Regardless of each one of our thoughts on the start of Thanksgiving, it has not stopped me to count my blessings. I am thankful for a lot, and especially in the past year.

I have my health. I don’t think I go a day, without being thankful for my health. Cancer isn’t something that everyone survives, so I am thankful to be one of the lucky few.

I have my family. My immediate, extended, and familiar family is one that I will always be thankful for. I will always have someone to belong to because I have them. They have all supported me in a way that I can never repay. [insert gushy tears here]

You. Without you, I wouldn’t feel accepted into a community that wholeheartedly loves books and reading. I feel normal with you. I feel like it is okay to obsess about the beautiful words on a page from a fantastic and talented author.

I will be taking the rest of the week off to be with my family and friends. I will see you next Monday, most likely a million pounds heavier and a million dollars poorer. Have a great Thanksgiving, my American friends. Enjoy this week eating wonderful food and stuffing your face with pie. I know I will. Doing a little Black Friday shopping? Well then, I’ll see you at the crack of dawn!

2 thoughts on “Media Monday: Happy Thanksgiving (week)!

  1. Pingback: Happy Thanksgiving a day or two early. » Kallsign Snoopys Doghouse

Leave a Reply

