Weekend Reads


I’ve been sick this week, hence my absence from…everywhere. And it sucks being alone and being sick. I have created this pity party of one. But once I started to feel better, I woke up from this depressing stupor. I sat in the backyard and soaked up some vitamin D. I breathed in fresh air and heard the sounds of birds. Then I got cold and went inside. Who was I kidding? I was still sick!

I have slept, a lot. I expect to sleep a lot more this weekend. So my weekend read? I’m not sure yet. Most likely, I will continue with the book choices from last Friday. I think the Nicola Cornick books are next.

I need to catch up on the Scandalous Women of the Ton series, by Nicola Cornick. I read the first two, but haven’t read book 3 and 4. A nice historical romance marathon to accompany me in my sick-bed. Since I will have a lot of time this weekend, I am going to start from book one and reread it. Why not get myself re-acquainted with the lovely women?

Whisper of Scandal (The Scandalous Women of the Ton, #1) One Wicked Sin (The Scandalous Women of the Ton, #2) Mistress by Midnight (The Scandalous Women of the Ton, #3) Notorious (The Scandalous Women of the Ton, #4) Desired (The Scandalous Women of the Ton, #5)

Whisper of Scandal (The Scandalous Women of the Ton #1) | HQN Books
One Wicked Sin (The Scandalous Women of the Ton #2) | HQN Books
Mistress by Midnight (The Scandalous Women of the Ton #3) | HQN Books
Notorious (The Scandalous Women of the Ton #4) | HQN Books
Desired (The Scandalous Women of the Ton #5) | HQN Books

No IMM this week. Haven’t had the energy to buy anything this week. I think I have a few packages in San Diego, but I’ll let you know when I finally open those.

Enjoy your weekend, everyone. Stay away from me, and stay healthy!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Reads

  1. Sorry you’re sick 😦 Those books look comforting – hope they will distract you from your sickness. When I’m sick I can’t even read but I’m glad that’s not the case for you. Take care and get lots of rest this weekend.

Leave a Reply

