In My Mailbox (4)


In My Mailbox is a weekly meme, started in 2008 by The Story Siren and inspired by Pop Culture Junkie. It gives bloggers a chance to showcase what books they received, bought, or borrowed from the library.

Tomorrow is Halloween andΒ Jon’s birthday, but since the 31st falls on a Monday, we’re celebrating it today. We’re having a casual get together here, so put on your costumes and zombie walk your way over here to San Diego. Jon is the Green Lantern, I am Batgirl, and Momo is Wonder Woman. I’ll have pictures for everyone tomorrow. If you follow my twitter, I’m sure I’ll be posting a picture of us sometime today.

I was offered some amazing books this week, and I can’t wait to show you those books when I receive them. As for receiving ARCs and review copies, I have tried to slow down a bit. I’m trying to get caught up with my commitments, hence the slow week. I really can’t wait for November. Hah!

But enough about me. Here’s what I received this week. What did you get? Any suggestions for books I should get in the future?

Pure (Pure #1) Steve Jobs The Bite Before Christmas (Argeneau, #15.5; Night Huntress, #6.5) Deadly Cool (Deadly Cool, #1) Gone Bamboo

  • Pure by Julianna Baggot | For review from Grand Central; NetGalley
  • Steve Jobs by Walter Isaacson | Simon & Schuster; Kindle
  • The Bite Before Christmas by Lynsay Sand, Jeaniene Frost | William Morrow; Kindle
  • Deadly Cool by Gemma Halliday | HarperTeen; Paperback
  • Gone Bamboo by Anthony Bourdain | Canongate Crime; Paperback

All These Things I've Done (Birthright, #1) The Marriage Plot Hex Hall (Hex Hall, #1)

5 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (4)

  1. Oh wow, you had an amazing week. Lots of great titles. I’m really tempted by that Steve Jobs bio. I haven’t gotten NG approval for Pure yet, and I’ve had it on my wishlist for awhile. Deadly Cool looks awesome too.
    Ooh The Bite Before Christmas sounds fun for the holidays.

    Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

