Weekend Reads

It’s almost time, folks! Halloween! I am so excited. We’re celebrating the festivities on Sunday. The other half’s birthday and Halloween rolled in one. Yes, his birthday is actually on Halloween, but since this year is on a Monday, well you know how it goes.

I can’t wait to show you guys picture of our Justice League ensemble. I know we’re only three, but it’s still fun. Speaking of which, I need to finish it soon! Like tomorrow maybe. Eeep. I’ve been so busy with other things that I have neglected it a little. I still have to make the gold rope! Good thing Momo isn’t a large dog. *whew*

To compliment Momo, Jon and I are wearing DC costume shirts. Since we aren’t making the party as costume mandatory, we wanted to have a little casual spin on Halloween. Not sure what I’m talking about? Here are some examples.
     

See? Cute huh? Well, since all of this is going on this weekend, I’m not going to have that much time to read this weekend. But you know me, I’ll make time.

Dearly, Departed (Dearly, #1)

Dearly, Departed by Lia Habel | Random House Publishing Group

And my choice is perfect for Halloween, don’t you think?

What are your plans for Halloween? And what is your weekend read?

One thought on “Weekend Reads

  1. Your Halloween costumes sound very cute! Can’t wait to see pictures.

    Dearly, Departed is a perfect read for Halloween. Maybe I’ll read that one too – after The Iron Knight.

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

