Media Monday

 

I love many other things beside books. For example, I love desserts, and occasionally bake delicious morsels. I love coffee, and have an addiction for it. (I was even a barista at a popular coffee shop) I love nail polish, and occasionally tweet about my latest nail adventures. Oh, I also love make-up, and that obsession is getting a little out of hand. I also have a love/hate relationship with knitting, but I mainly love it.

*This is not my collection, but it is almost this large*

So I thought that I would share with you some of the books that I have for these things that I love. Since the weather in San Diego has reflected Fall a little more than a usual its usual sunny self, I have had a lot of time indoors. So what do I do? I do one of the things I love.

I knit a lot of scarves. Scarves are easy to knit and it is instantly gratifying. I paint my nails every weekend. Sometimes I put a little design or add some glitter. I haven’t baked in a while. Since I’ve moved to San Diego, it’s more fun to discover dessert places than staying inside to bake. Of course, I love coffee and will occasionally treat myself to a cup, or two…or three. Make-up? Well, that has become a necessity since I was younger. Someone once told me that make-up is one of the most important accessories that can change your outfit. All of these things that I love just show my personality.

I do have other loves, or what the bf calls obsessions, but I assure you it is at a healthy medium. You guys shouldn’t be surprised. I am obsessive about collecting books. It is simple to easily be obsessive about another thing. Right? Please tell me I’m not alone here. Anyone?

Well, here are some books that I love about things that I love. What other things do you love?

Make-up and Beauty

The Truth About Beauty: Transform Your Looks And Your Life From The Inside Out Making Faces Makeup Makeovers: Expert Secrets for Stunning Transformations Face Forward Bobbi Brown Makeup Manual: For Everyone from Beginner to Pro

Coffee and Desserts

The Perfect Cup: a Coffee lover's Guide to Buying, Brewing and Tasting Coffee Basics: A Quick and Easy Guide The Cake Bible The Pie and Pastry Bible Martha Stewart's Cookies

Knitting

Stitch 'N Bitch: The Knitter's Handbook Vogue Knitting: The Ultimate Knitting Book The Knitting Answer Book: Solutions to Every Problem You'll Ever Face; Answers to Every Question You'll Ever Ask Vampire Knits: Projects to Keep You Knitting from Twilight to Dawn Last-Minute Knitted Gifts

3 thoughts on “Media Monday

  1. What a fun post! It is interesting seeing what your hobbies are other than reading. And I’ve always wanted to learn to knit so it’s good to know which books you found helpful. We were getting cooler weather here too, but now it’s hot again. Sigh.
    I love the make-up heart photo at the top 🙂

    • The bf once told me that I am obsessed about my obsessions, heh. I have been on a knitting and nail polish kick lately. It was hot again today, too. I wish Southern California would make up its mind!

  2. I have the Kevyn Aucoin books! They are the best beauty books I have ever read. I wanted to start baking for the holidays so this post came at a perfect time. I’ll take a look at the cookie and cake cookbooks next time I’m at the bookstore. Love the nail polish heart picture. Awesome post !

Leave a Reply

