Weekend Reads

Nothing planned this weekend! The weather is lovely for fall and I am ready to read books the entire weekend. I will probably come out of isolation to eat and say hello to the other half and Momo, but aside from that, I plan to spend the weekend with books. I am a little behind on my reading and I have a list of to-be-read to prove it.

Red House Books is hosting a month-long NetGalley read-a-thon. So I will try my best to only read NetGalley books. I don’t think I have that many requested, but I will still make them a priority. For those of you who do not know, NetGalley is a service for reviewers, librarians, and booksellers. Publishers utilize NetGalley to upload galleys onto their site and for members to request. If you are a member of NetGalley, declare yourself here.

Moonlight on Linoleum: A Daughter's MemoirSo this weekend, I will start off with reading Moonlight on Linoleum: A Daughter’s Memoir by Terry Helwig. I received a copy from NetGalley, but the awesome Libby Reed at Howard Books sent me a Hardcover.

Moonlight on Linoleum: A Daughter’s Memoir by Terry Helwig
Publisher: Howard Books (Simon & Schuster)
Publish Date: October 4, 2011
ISBN:  1451628471
ISBN-13: 9781451628470

What is your weekend read?
 

As I have been doing for the past few Fridays, I have been adding my IMM books for the week. In My Maillbox (IMM) is a meme started by The Story Siren. I should really start a different post all together, but for now, while my list is small, this will do.

These are the books I got this week. What did you get this week?

As I Wake The Faerie Ring Everblue (Mer Tales, #1) Carrier of the Mark The Son of Neptune  (Heroes of Olympus, #2)

As I Wake by Elizabeth Scott | Kindle ebook
The Faerie Ring by Kiki Hamilton | Hardcover
Everblue by Brenda Pandos | Kindle ebook
Carrier of the Mark by Leigh Fallon | Kindle ebook
The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan | Hardcover

The Warrior Heir (The Heir Chronicles, #1) Tempest (Tempest #1) The Night Swimmer Three Days, Two Nights Sign Language

The Warrior Heir by Cinda Williams Chima | For review from Disney-Hyperion via NetGalley
Tempest by Julie Cross | For review from St. Martin’s Griffin via NetGalley
The Night Swimmer by Matt Bondurant | For review from Scribner via NetGalley
Three Days, Two Nights by MJ Frederick | For review from Carina Press via NetGalley
Sign Language by Amy Ackley | For review from Amy Ackley

One thought on “Weekend Reads

  1. Good luck with the NetGalley challenge. There’s so many good books on there that it shouldn’t be too hard to focus on them this month.
    You picked up some awesome reads this week! Everblue and As I Wake sound great, and I’ve seen lots of excitement for the Rick Riordan book this week too.
    Enjoy your new reads!

Leave a Reply

