Weekend Reads

I’m at the MCAS Miramar Air Show in San Diego as we speak. It’s a little cold outside, but you know what? That doesn’t matter. I have a chance to see something fantastic! The theme for the 2011 MCAS Miramar Air Show, which runs from Sept 30 through Oct. 2, is “A Salute to San Diego: Birthplace of Naval Aviation 1911-2011,” in honor of the centennial of both Naval and Marine Aviation. Aircraft from the 3d MAW flew in the Navy’s “Parade of Flight” here in San Diego in February to celebrate 100 years of Naval Aviation. This year’s air show will allow to also salute 100 years of Marine Aviation – a year-long celebration which spans May 2011 to May 2012 with several events across the country.  I’ll be able to see performances from US Navy Blue Angels,USN F/A-18 Super Hornet, Legacy Flight, F-16 Falcon, Heritage Flight, and AV-8B Harrier to name a few.

And of course, I have my Kindle with me, loaded with some amazing books.

It has been an amazing week for Banned Books Week. I’ve reread a lot of great books. I’ve also received a lot of good books this week, and I cannot wait to read all of them. Of course, I also wish I had more time to read all of them.

Here are some of the titles I got this week.

    

Shelby and Shauna Kitt and the Dimensional Holes by PHC Marchesi | CreateSpace
The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin | Simon & Schuster Children’s
Only His (Fool’s Gold #6) by Susan Mallery | HQN Books
Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins | Dutton Books
Sweet Venom (Medusa Girls #1) by Tera Lynn Childs | Katherin Tegan Books

So many great choices right? I’ve already finished Susan Mallery’s Only His as well as Stephanie Perkins’ Lola and the Boy Next Door. They were both so great, I couldn’t put them down. I’ve heard great things about Michelle Hodkin’s The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, so I might choose that next. I don’t know. I’ll figure it out in a little bit.

What are your weekend reads?

Leave a Reply

