Weekend Reads

Happy first day of Fall, everyone!

I am excited. Aren’t you? This week was filled with awesome! From some amazing book releases to some Must-See-TV, I don’t know to contain my excitement. I mean, I’m probably not as hyper as you think I am. Just imagine me sitting on my hands, trying not to bounce in my seat.

Ya, okay…ignore that.

I received some awesome books this week as well as obtaining some for my ever so growing to-be-read pile. I know, I know. It will never decrease in size, but can you really blame me? There are so many things being published! I must say that being a blogger has probably increased my book obsession. I feel like that I should spend every moment obtaining all of the books. Don’t you feel the same way? C.S. Lewis said it best to his friend Arthur Greeves when he wrote,  I quite agree with what you say about buying books, and love the planning and scheming beforehand, and if they come by post, finding the neat little parcel waiting for you on the hall table and rushing upstairs to open it in the privacy of your own room. (Letters of C. S. Lewis, edited by W. H. Lewis, p. 27)

I don’t know if this means I will start an IMM (In My Mailbox, hosted by The Story Siren) post, but it doesn’t hurt to mention some of the awesome that I got this week, right?

Book of Dreams Kisses from Katie Lips Touch: Three Times Princess Academy Shattered Dreams

Book of Dreams by Davis Bunn | For review from Howard/Simon & Schuster
Kisses from Katie by Katie J. Davis | For review from Howard/Simon & Schuster
Lips Touch: Three Times by Laini Taylor | Used books purchase
Princess Academy by Shannon Hale | Used books purchase
Shattered Dreams by Ellie James | For review from NetGalley for St. Martin’s Griffin/Macmillan

The Lady of the Rivers Keys to the Repository (A Blue Blood Companion Book) Saving June Someone Like You A Long, Long Sleep

The Lady of the Rivers by Philippa Gregory | For review from NetGalley for Touchstone/Simon & Schuster
Keys to the Repository by Melissa de la Cruz | For review from NetGalley for Disney-Hyperion
Saving June by Hannah Harrington | Bookstore purchase
Someone Like You by Sarah Dessen | Bookstore purchase
A Long, Long Sleep by Anna Sheehan | Bookstore purchase

So many choices for my weekend read. But, I have a long list to catch up on, so this weekend. I’ll be reading…

Eve (Eve, #1)

Eve by Anna Carey
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publish Date: October 4, 2011
ISBN: 9780062048509
Giveaway on Goodreads

What will you be reading this weekend?

One thought on “Weekend Reads

  1. Wow- you received some amazing books this week! I should start reading Eve soon too. Looking forward to seeing what you think of it.
    Shattered Dreams looks intriguing, and I loved Lips Touch.
    Enjoy your awesome new reads!

Leave a Reply

