Weekend Reads

Hey everyone!

San Diego has power! We are all on a conserve alert, so I won’t be on the internet that long. But, I wanted to get this post out to you guys. Since I will plan to be disconnected from technology, this is the perfect opportunity to catch up on my reading. Although, I’ll be behind on my reviews, that’s okay. I’ll take notes and hope I can understand my writing later on.

I have a lot of good options for books. I am telling you, September is an awesome month for book releases. I was able to get some amazing books this week. Hmm, I might have to start participating in In My Mailbox, started by The Story Siren.

Well, let me do a quick mini version of what I got this weekend.

The Goodbye Quilt Possess Blood Bound (Unbound, #1) Luminous Entangled

The Goodbye Quilt by Susan Wiggs
Possess by Gretchen McNeil
Blood Bound by Rachel Vincent
Luminous by Dawn Metcalf
Entangled by Cat Clarke

 

Good choices, huh? Here are some of the books that I received ARCs and/or galleys of.

Zero Peaceweaver Wanderlove Until There Was You The Demon Lover

Zero by Tom Leveen
Peaceweaver by Rebecca Barnhouse
Wanderlove by Kirsten Hubbard
Until There Was You by Kristan Higgins
The Demon Lover by Juliet Dark (pen name for Carol Goodman)

So many to choose from and I don’t know where to start! Well, I think I have an idea, but we’ll see what happens. Sometimes I love the cover and the first few pages do not grab me. It’s not to say that the book is bad, it’s more like I’m not in the right frame of mind to get into the story. I usually choose two books to read. One for review and one that I purchased.

Anyway. My weekend read reading started yesterday with Modelland by Tyra Banks.

Modelland Modelland by Tyra Banks

Publisher: Random House Children’s Books
Publish Date: September 13, 2011
ISBN: 038574059X
ISBN-13: 9780385740593
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy

After this? I will probably read Juliet Spell by Douglass Rees.

The Juliet Spell The Juliet Spell by Douglass Rees

Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Publish Date: September 27, 2011
ISBN: 0373210396
ISBN-13: 9780373210398
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy

So far, that’s what I have planned. I owe you guys some reviews, so look out for those during the weekend as well.

So, what are your weekend reads?

2 thoughts on “Weekend Reads

  1. Glad you have power back in San Diego. You picked up an awesome assortment of books! Looking forward to your reviews of Possess and Luminous. And I’m curious to see what you will think of Entangled. I thought it was very different, and the reviews have been mixed to say the least. I also like the cover of Zero.

    Happy reading this weekend!

Leave a Reply

