Weekend Reads

It has been a long week, but after today, most of you will enjoy and bask in the glorious 3-day Labor Day weekend! Dig out the beach chairs, stock up on sun screen, and head to the beach with your favorite book. Or, if you are going to do what I plan to do, prepare to put those shrimps on the barbie, put the brewskis on ice, and lounge around the back yard with a book, or two.

Can you sense my excitement? Football season, Labor Day weekend, and fabulous book releases. Fall is here!

I have many things to look forward to. First, there is the return of the fashion season. If you have taken a sneak peak at my Tumblr dashboard, you will see the many posts about fashion. I’m talking about coats, hats, dresses…whole outfits that would make you wish you had a personal stylist. While I may not have the closet of a fashionista, I still appreciate and obsess over the latest trends.

My favorite for this upcoming season? The neck bow! For some of you who know me personally, I am obsessed with scarves. But the neck bow? Such a cute way to reinvent the scarf. Anyway, that’s enough about that. Let’s move on, shall we?

The next thing that I am looking forward to are the return of the TV shows. Yes, I know. I don’t watch that much television anymore, but I occasionally catch up on my DVR recordings. Usually, I’ll spend every other weekend and marathon my way to emptying the box. So many new shows that I’m looking forward to. Ringer with Sarah Michelle Geller, anyone? Anyway, I’ll talk about that on my next Media Mondays.

Can you tell my nerd persona is excited?

Okay, I have a dilemma. I have several books that I have to read for this weekend, but I do not know what to choose. So I am going to leave it up to you, world.  Check out my options and vote for what you think I should read this weekend.

Legend (Legend, #1) A Beautiful Dark The Juliet Spell

Legend by Marie Lu | Putnam Children’s (Penguin Group)
A Beautiful Dark by Jocelyn Davies | HarperTeen
The Juliet Spell by Douglas Rees | Harlequin Teen

Good choices, right? Ya, that’s why I thought you should make that choice. So, what’s it going to be? Leave a comment and let me know!

6 thoughts on “Weekend Reads

  1. Legend! I missed my chance to get a copy at Comic Con, because I was at another panel. Could you read this one and do a review?! I cannot wait to read this. And then there’s the movie!

Leave a Reply

