Weekend Reads

I haven’t been feeling well this past week, so I haven’t had the energy to read. I know! I have had a reading withdrawal all week, but I just could not muster up any energy to sit up for a long period of time.

*zombie noises*

Normally, when I am sick, I like to read a good romance. Who wouldn’t want to read about a sappy love scene that just gets your heart racing. I mean, when you are already feeling down in the dumps, wouldn’t that make you feel better also?

This week? I couldn’t even do that. *queue violin music* It’s a tragedy!

So this weekend, I plan to stay in and read as much as I can. I am forbidden to go out and party anyway, since I still feel some residual mehs and blahs. (Yes, that is a medical term.) So while everyone is out, frolicking in the summer sunshine, I will take my own adventure inside a book or two.

I hope I have enough books on hand…

I must say that I am grateful for my Kindle. I don’t always have to go to the library or bookstore to get a book. And in times like this, when I can’t go out, it is very convenient to just download an e-book and start reading. Also, I am grateful for the weight of the Kindle. I don’t know how many times I’ve had a book fall on my face because I couldn’t hold it up properly.

I know. Pathetic, right?

So I have a few choices to start reading, and I don’t really know what to start with. Here are my weekend reads.

What do you prefer to read when you are sick?
And what are your reads this weekend?

Cold KissCold Kiss by Amy Garvey

Publisher: HarperTeen
Publish Date: September 20, 2011
ISBN: 006199622X
ISBN-13: 9780061996221
Genre: Young Adult
Giveaway on Goodreads

Midnight Sins (Heroes and Heartbreakers, #1)Midnight Sins by Lora Leigh

Publisher: St. Martin’s Paperbacks
Publish Date: August 2, 2011
Series: Heroes and Heartbreakers #1
ISBN: 0312389086
ISBN-13: 9780312389086
Genre: Romance

The Commander And The Den Asaan Rautu Vol 1 (Haanta Series, #1)The Commander And The Den Asaan Rautu Vol 1 by Michelle Franklin

Publisher: Self
Publish Date: June 14, 2011
Series: Haanta Series #1
ISBN: 1450265790
ISBN-13: 9781450265799
Genre: Fantasy

2 thoughts on “Weekend Reads

  1. Sorry you are not feeling well. Hopefully one of your books will distract you from your illness. Midnight Sins looks like a good choice. And thank goodness for the kindle 🙂

    I haven’t been able to read much since it is so hot! Hopefully it will cool down soon.

    Take care and happy reading.

Leave a Reply

