Weekend Reads

I can’t believe it’s Friday already! It has been a long week, wouldn’t you agree? I felt like I haven’t really talked (I really mean tweeted) anyone this week because of all the things going on around me. So many great books that released on Tuesday! Then there were the great books that I read this week. But that’s not the most exciting news yet.

Are you ready for it? Get ready to add another tack to my nerd status because this weekend is…

Haha! Nerdy, right?

I used to be a big fan of wrestling. I mean, it’s like a soap opera, but with action. I stopped following for a while, but the opportunity was there to see it, so why not?

Now I feel like I should tell you that I’ll be reading a biography of a wrestling star, but I’m not. In actuality, I am still trying to decide what I am going to read as I am typing this.

I was at the library the other day and I decided to check out a couple more books. I know, this book obsession is really getting out of hand, but I cannot help it. It is like I want to just collect every single book out there.

That’s okay, isn’t it? Isn’t everyone the same way?

Well I have my options and they’re all good. Then there are the books that I was lucky enough to receive ARCs of. Then there are the books that I have yet to read from Comic Con. Oh, oops! I still have the books that I got last month and never did. Hmm, this is a problem.

Well, I have some good options loaded on my Kindle, so here are my top 3 picks for this weekend. Of course, I highly doubt that I will get through all of these, but wishful thinking, right? Anyhoo, what are your weekend reads?

Finnikin of the Rock (Lumatere Chronicles, #1)Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta

Publisher: Candlewick Press
Publish Date: February 9, 2010
Series: Lumatere Chronicles #1
ISBN: 0763643610
ISBN-13: 9780763643614

Ashes Ashes by Ilsa J. Bick

Publisher: EgmontUSA
Publish Date: September 6, 2011
Series: Ashes Trilogy #1
ISBN: 1606841750
ISBN-13: 9781606841754
Genre: Young Adult, Science Fiction, Paranormal

ChimeChime by Franny Billingsley

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date: April 4, 2011
ISBN: 0747583811
ISBN-13: 9780747583813
Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy

Leave a Reply

