Weekend Reads

I am behind in my reading! It also doesn’t help that I am still collecting books. Have you ever heard, seen, or played Katamari Damacy? Well you know that ball you have to roll around in to make into a large, super ball? Yes. That is how I am with books. I’m sure you understand right? You’re a reader. Sometimes, you cannot have enough books. We should all just join a reading anonymous club. Well, on second thought, that might just turn into a book club and we would all fuel each other’s addictions.

Okay. Scratch that idea.

Lately, I have spent some time playing video games. Yes, aside from being a book-worm, I am also a video game nerd. I have had my fair share of late night all-nighters. You see? My geek doesn’t stop at books. It’s just everywhere.

Sorry. I’m rambling.

I went to the library last week (or something?) and picked up books. I haven’t even touched those books! I know, I’m such a bad person. PLUS, I still have some books from SD Comic-Con that I haven’t looked at yet. Oh, and I also received some other books. UGH. Then….I was a glutton for punishment and picked up some books on Tuesday. One of these days, I’ll post up my pile of shame.

I should just sacrifice the hours meant for sleeping and read. Right?

Anyhoo, here are the books that I plan to read this weekend.

Fangs for NothingFangs for Nothing by Adrianne Ambrose

Publisher: Amazon Digital Services
Publish Date: June 21, 2011
ASIN: B0057HLL68
ISBN:
Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal

Finnikin of the Rock (Lumatere Chronicles, #1)Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta

Publisher: Candlewick Press
Publish Date: February 9, 2010
Series: Lumatere Chronicles #1
ISBN: 0763643610
ISBN-13: 9780763643614
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy

Leave a Reply

