Weekend Reads

There isn’t a convention this weekend where I have to compete with at least a hundred people at a time. There isn’t an epic movie being released, at least not one that I’m going to fanboy about. There isn’t a holiday, nor is there a large family party. Well, at least none that I know about. This weekend is just for me and my books.

I don’t really know if there will be more events to come, but I will definitely use this weekend to catch up on my reading. From this past week’s marathon of fun at Comic Con and the epic Harry Potter weekend, I am glad that things are slowly going back to normal. I received so many books from Comic Con, from NetGalley, from friends, and then to top it off, I was a glutton to punishment and visited the library!

I know, what was I thinking? You see, like many of you, I am obsessed with books. Regardless if it is a physical book or an ebook, I need to have them. You understand, don’t you? You understand this need to buy, borrow, get a book, with a gorgeous cover or from a fabulous author, despite your ever-growing to-be-read pile of shame? Which reminds me, I should post a picture of that.

Anyways, enough with my rambling. This weekend, these are the books that I plan to read. What are your weekend reads?

The Iron Knight (Iron Fey, #4)The Iron Knight by Julie Kagawa

Publisher: HarlequinTEEN (Harlequin)
Publish Date: October 25, 2011
Series: Iron Fey #4
ISBN: 0373210361
ISBN-13: 9780373210367
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy

Shatter Me Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

Publisher: HarperTeen
Publish Date: November 15, 2011
ISBN: 0062085484
ISBN-13: 9780062085481
Genre: Young Adult, Science Fiction, Fantasy, Dystopia

Just two books? What is wrong with you? Yes, just two books. These two books are two that I have waited to read for a while. I want to absorb every word and fully immerse myself in these worlds. This weekend is the perfect chance to do so.

8 thoughts on “Weekend Reads

  1. Those are two great books to read! I came home armed with books from Comic-Con too and I almost don’t know where to begin. Glad you have some time this weekend to enjoy your new books. I am going to try to finish Bloodlines this weekend and recover from my cold.
    Enjoy your awesome reads!

    • Did we see each other in line somewhere? Or in a panel maybe?

      I feel the same way about the books from Comic Con. So many and too little time to read it all.

  2. We probably did- maybe at the What’s Hot in YA panel or signing? I was there with my daughter. That’s where I picked up Shatter Me.

    Maybe I’ll see you there next year! I’m all set on books for awhile too.

      • I’m not sure about the crowds. Next year will be the first time I will be going! And I’m only going because it’s in California, haha. I live in San Diego, so Anaheim is not a far trip.

Leave a Reply

