Weekend Reads: On a Monday?

I know.

I am sorry that I didn’t have a chance to post this on Friday. As some of you know, I have been out of town since Friday. It was a hectic and busy weekend, but on Sunday, the spontaneous BBQ that we had with a few close friends made up for it. A whole afternoon filled with good company, some amazing conversations, tons of delicious food, and an hour or two on the Kinect…what beats that?

For my lack of posting, I thought I’d make it up to you with showing you what I just borrowed from the library.

The books that I borrowed from the previous trip were due, so I made the trip over. I decided to check out the new releases first. Even though I had a mental list of books that I wanted to get, it doesn’t hurt to explore authors and books that I hadn’t thought about. Then I browse through the young adult section, since this section is generally smaller than the fiction section. Since there was not a large crowd at the library, I browsed through every row in each section. It may seem a little excessive, but I saw some books that I never noticed before. Also, I saw some books that were tucked away!

I then spent the next hour writing. It was a decent hour until this large crowd came in. I normally do not get bothered by it, especially since I just listen to music, but it was distracting.

What is your normal routine when you visit a library, or a bookstore? What section do you gravitate towards to?

Oh well. Enough ramblings. Here were my borrowed books and will most likely be my reads for the week. But you know me, this could always change. 

The Sweet Far ThingThe Sweet Far Thing by Libba Bray

Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
Publish Date: December 26, 2007
Series: Gemma Doyle #3
ISBN: 0385730306
ISBN-13: 9780385730303
Runaway (Airhead, #3)Runaway by Meg Cabot

Publisher: Scholastic
Publish date: April 20, 2010
Series: Airhead #3
ISBN: 0545040604
ISBN-13: 9780545040600

On the Jellicoe RoadOn the Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta

Publisher: Penguin Australia
Publish Date: June 26, 2007
ISBN: 0670070297
ISBN-13: 9780670070299

BloodlineBloodline by Katy Moran

Publisher: Candlewick Press
Publish Date: February 10, 2009
ISBN: 0763640832
ISBN-13: 9780763640835

OrchardsOrchards by Holly Thompson

Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
Publish Date: February 22, 2011
ISBN: 038573977X
ISBN-13: 9780385739771

Leave a Reply

