Giveaway: The Goddess Test

It’s about time right?

Like I said in this week’s Media Monday, YA has taken over the world. Well, almost. I had included a short list of some of my favorite YA authors right now.

Included in that list was fabulous Aimee Carter, the author of the amazing book, The Goddess Test. TGT has been one of my favorite reads this year. Aimee has been generous enough to give one signed copy of The Goddess Test to a lucky winner! For giveaway rules, check under the jump.

The Goddess Test (Goddess Test #1)The Goddess Test by Aimee Carter

Publisher:  Harlequin Teen
Publish Date: May 2011
ISBN: 0373210264
ISBN-13: 9780373210268

Synopsis: It’s always been just Kate and her mom—and her mother is dying. Her last wish? To move back to her childhood home. So Kate’s going to start at a new school with no friends, no other family and the fear her mother won’t live past the fall.

Then she meets Henry. Dark. Tortured. And mesmerizing. He claims to be Hades, god of the Underworld—and if she accepts his bargain, he’ll keep her mother alive while Kate tries to pass seven tests.

Kate is sure he’s crazy—until she sees him bring a girl back from the dead. Now saving her mother seems crazily possible. If she succeeds, she’ll become Henry’s future bride, and a goddess. 

I had previously reviewed The Goddess Test a few months ago, and I am still thinking about it. I had said that The Goddess Test is a great example of young adult literature, in my opinion. Carter takes the already fascinating Greek myths and turns it into a story about self worth, loyalty, and most importantly about love. Having read a lot of books in the young adult genre recently, I was looking for something uplifting, well-written, challenging yet enticing book to review. The Goddess Test seemed to be that one book. This book had been very favorably reviewed by many and loved by almost all that I know. To say that I could not wait for the books to be in my hands is simply downplaying my excitement. 

Giveaway rules

– This giveaway is for 1 copy of The Goddess Test by Aimee Carter.

– Giveaway open to US and International residents.

– Giveaway ends 11:59pm PST on  Sunday, July 11.

– Please fill out entry form below. One entry per person.

+1 entry  if you tweet and provide a valid link.

+1 entry if you post on your blog and provide a valid link.

The Goddess Test will be mailed directly to the winner, who will be chosen randomly. Your address will not be stored, and will only be used in this contest.

Good luck and may the gods be with you. 🙂

 

Drum roll please!  The lucky winner is ….

Yolande Bennet !

Congratulations! I’ll be sending you a confirmation e-mail and hopefully ship it out today.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Giveaway: The Goddess Test

  1. I´m so sorry! The other day I sent you the formulary and where it says Mailing Address I put my e-mail so now I put here my mailing adress which is Spain, Travesía de Herrera nº2 Bajo.
    Please, if there is some problem, you can send me an e-mail.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

