Weekend Reads

It’s Friday already. This week went by so fast. I have read some amazing books this week, but I am excited for this weekend. It’s going to be an eventful weekend for me, so I’m hoping that I’ll be able to read through at least one or two of my weekend reads. I did go to the library earlier this week so I want to finish those books. Before I start talking about the books, let me fill you in on the event just in case you are interested in coming along.

Home

What: Summer Reading Recommendations for Teens & Tweens
Where: Mysterious Galaxy, 7051 Clairemont Mesa Blvd, Suite 302, San Diego, CA 9211
When: Saturday, June 25, 2011
Time: 2:00pm to 3:30pm
Link:  http://www.mystgalaxy.com/event/mysterious-galaxy-summer-reading-recommendations-0625

Featured Authors:
Greg van Eekhout with The Boy at the End of the World and Kid vs. Squid
Cynthia Hand with Unearthly
Timothy Power with The Boy Who Howled

 With that event, I still have a graduation to attend, a mini concert to rock out at, get crazy and celebrate several friends’ birthday. Like I said, too many events and not enough time! I really hope that I’ll be able to read. But having said that, here are my weekend reads.

Legacy (Legacy, #1) Legacy by Cayla Kluver

Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Publish Date: June 21, 2011
Series: Legacy #1
ISBN: 0373210345
ISBN-13: 978073210343

Semi-Sweet: A Novel of Love and Cupcakes Semi-Sweet: A Novel of Love and Cupcakes by Roisin Meaney

Publisher: 5 Spot
Publish Date: April 25, 2011

ISBN: 0046570117
ISBN-13: 9780446570114

Darkest Mercy (Wicked Lovely, #5)Darkest Mercy by Melissa Marr

Publisher: HarperCollins
Publish Date: February 22, 2011
Series: Wicked Lovely #5
ISBN: 0061659258
ISBN-13: 9780061659256

Leave a Reply

