Weekend Reads

Hi everyone! It’s been a long time. There is much to say, and surprisingly, I am not sure where to start.

I have moved to the sunny beach city of San Diego. I am not a stranger to San Diego, but I am a first time resident. My life has now allowed me to live up and down California. To say that I am a California girl is most likely an understatement. There are many reasons to why I moved here, and all positive ones at that. I hope that I can adjust quickly to my new surroundings. I have spent the past two weeks unpacking at a leisurely rate, and while I am grateful that I do not have that many pressing responsibilities (thank goodness for the guy, right?), I am looking to fill my time.

There are so many things to do when you move. Aside from packing and unpacking, you have a long list to still accomplish. You don’t just physically move yourself, you have to move your identity also. And to be honest, I haven’t even thought about that yet. I have changed my address on some important things, but the other things? Meh. Yes, that’s a good word to describe it. It defines how I feel about it all. Is it important? Yes. Do I want to do it? Nope.

So here I am. I am attempting to get caught up with reviews for books that I have already read. I haven’t really picked up a book until this week. If you follow me on Twitter, then you’ll know that I’ve been reading again. I’ve missed my Kindle terribly, and the books that are safely stored inside. Yes, I have a relationship with my Kindle. I do not leave anywhere without it. But we’ll speak about that later. That’s a whole different story.

Okay, enough rambling. It’s Father’s Day weekend, and while I would normally suggest a book based on this subject, I have decided against it this week. It is technically my first week back, so I’m just going to tell you what I plan to read this weekend.

The Glitter SceneThe Glitter Scene by Monika Fagerholm

Publisher: Other Press
Publish Date: August 9, 2011
ISBN: 1590513053
ISBN-13: 9781590513057

ForbiddenForbidden by Tabitha Suzuma

Publisher:  Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing
Publish Date: June 28th 2011
ISBN:  1442419954

The Crepe Makers' BondThe Crepe Makers’ Bond by Julie Crabtree

Publisher: Milkweek Editions
Publish Date: April 5, 2011
ISBN: 1571316957
ISN-13: 9781571316936

Leave a Reply

