In My Bookshelf

What are you reading?

This is a question that I am constantly being asked. It’s a simple question, but the possible answers are endless. I read a lot of fiction, whether it’s a classic tale of love lost or a futuristic dystopia about a society trying to survive. Who wouldn’t want to fall in love with the king of a race or even go on a journey to the depths of the undiscovered oceans? On occasion, I like to dabble in non-fiction, especially biographies and memoirs. It’s interesting to hear about the lives of people who I admire and I am fascinated about. No matter what I read, I feel a sense of comfort in the words of authors, experiencing the emotions and journeys that they intended the reader to feel. In some cases, I feel like I’m the main character, and no longer a reader. It’s that experience, the emotions, everything about a book that makes me enjoy reading it.

So when I am asked, “What are you reading,” I want to give them an answer worth hearing.

I’ll have a section that I’ll update what will be on my bookshelf for the week. It may change or I may not get through all of the books, but it will be what I’m going to focus on for the week. I’ll try to post this up in the beginning of the week, but you can always look at it through this link.

Also, if you follow me on twitter, you must have noticed my unusual name. Yes, my name is Michelle or Chelle, but my last name does not start with an F. I used to have a variation of Chelle as my twitter name, but one of my friends pointed out/suggested that I should be ‘bookchellef’ for it sounds like how ‘bookshelf’ is pronounced. Cute tidbit, yes?

Anyway, back to the original topic. This week, In My Bookshelf, I’ll be reading these books:

Abandon (Abandon Trilogy #1)Abandon by Meg Cabot

Publisher:  Scholastic Inc.
Publish Date:  April 26, 2011
ISBN:  0545284104
ISBN-13:  9780545284103
Amazon, Amazon Kindle, Barnes & Noble, Barnes & Noble Nook

The Glitter SceneThe Glitter Scene by Monika Fagerholm

Publisher: Other Press
Publish Date: August 9, 2011
ISBN: 1590513053
ISBN-13: 9781590513057
Amazon, Amazon Kindle, Barnes & Noble

Everything Beautiful Began AfterEverything Beautiful Began After by Simon Van Booy

Publisher:  HarperCollins Publisher
Publish Date:  July 5, 2011
ISBN:  0061661481
ISBN-13:  9780061661488
Amazon, Amazon Kindle, Barnes & Noble, Barnes & Noble Nook

Divergent (Divergent, #1)Divergent by Veronica Roth

Publisher:  HarperCollins Children’s Books
Publish Date:  May 3, 2011
ISBN:  0062024027
ISBN-13:  9780062024022
Amazon, Amazon Kindle, Barnes & Noble, Barnes & Noble Nook

One thought on “In My Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

