Weekend Reads

It’s been an unexpectedly hectic weekend. I apologize for the silence on my blog and even on twitter.

With additions in the family, taking care of pets while their owners are on vacation, and some great news that I will promise to share later, I haven’t had time to sit down and tell you what I was planning to read this weekend. Well, to be truthful, I haven’t had that much opportunity to read. I am hoping that I will be able to take a reading break before I sleep tonight. Hmm, since I’ll be waking up at 2:30 am (or maybe I shouldn’t sleep) and dropping off some lucky people at the airport, that might not happen either. Okay, scratch everything I just said. I will read when I can and this is what I was planning to read.

Since I won’t have that much time reading this weekend, I am only planning to a book. I’ve heard nothing but great things about this book and I cannot wait to get started on it. I am a huge fan of Meg Cabot. I have read almost all her books and probably several times over. She is one of my go-to authors and she never disappoints. So I am sure you can understand why I am excited about this weekend read.

With that finally said, what’s your weekend read?

Abandon (Abandon Trilogy #1)Abandon by Meg Cabot

Publisher:  Scholastic Inc.
Publish Date:  April 26, 2011
ISBN:  0545284104
ISBN-13:  9780545284103
Amazon, Amazon Kindle, Barnes & Noble, Barnes & Noble Nook

Leave a Reply

