It’s a Boy!

I am proud to announce to the world that I am an aunt, again! Congratulations to my cousin and his gorgeous wife for their little bundle of joy.

Baby “Cobra” was born on May 12, 2011.

That’s right, his nickname is Cobra. I love him already. It took me a while to figure out what to get them. I mean, with a name like that, his gear has to be awesome too right? I searched and searched, and after a few dates with Google, I found the perfect baby shower gift.

This cute number is from “Too Cute Baby Gifts.” Fitting name, no? I couldn’t pass this up when I saw it. My new nephew will look so adorably terrorizing after he has his bath! I’m pretty sure, sooner or later, he’ll be a terror in his own right. Should I be proud now, or later?

And along with a terrorizing bath robe, the little guy is going to have to learn his ABC’s through superheroes.  My cousin was a comic book aficionado, and this seemed to be the perfect mix of his personality and where he is now. I know it seems more to be for him than the little one, but I am sure he will take after his dad soon enough.

One thought on “It’s a Boy!

  1. Pingback: Weekend Reads « bookchelle

Leave a Reply

