Mother’s Day

Mom and IMother’s Day is coming up and my first thought for a present for my mom is a book. I learned to love reading and books from my mom. I remember her reading to my brother and I when we were young, and as we got older, she always encouraged us to read our own books of our own interests. When she had free time, I remember her always reading about something different and interesting. Even though my tastes have evolved, I am sure that the exposure from the books she chose were the foundations of what I liked to read. Her choices of literature must have defined my preferences now.  She constantly challenged my interests and always suggested that I try a different topic, different author, different genre. And for that, I owe her my whole reading life!

Here are some suggestions of books not just for my mom, but maybe your mom as well. Whatever you choose, Happy Mother’s Day to you and your family.

Traveling with PomegranatesTraveling with Pomegranates by Sue Monk Kidd & Ann Kidd Taylor

Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Publish Date: September 7, 2010
ISBN: 0143117971
ISBN-13: 9780143117971
Amazon-Hardcover, Amazon-Kindle, Barnes & Noble-Hardcover, Barnes & Noble-Nook

I Remember Nothing: and Other Reflections

I Remember Nothing: and Other Reflections by Nora Ephron

Publisher: Knopf Doubleday Publishing
Publish Date: November 9, 2010
ISBN: 0307595609
ISBN-13: 9780307595607
Amazon-Hardcover, Amazon-Kindle, Barnes & Noble-Hardcover, Barnes & Noble-Nook.

The Peach KeeperThe Peach Keeper by Sarah Addison Allen

Publisher: Random House Publishing
Publish Date: March 22, 2011
ISBN: 0553807226
ISBN-13: 9780553807226
Amazon-Hardcover, Amazon-Kindle, Barnes & Noble-Hardcover, Barnes & Noble-Nook

The Foremost Good FortuneThe Foremost Good Fortune by Susan Conley

Publisher: Knopf Doubleday Publishing
Publish Date: February 8, 2011
ISBN: 0307594068
ISBN-13: 9780307594068
Amazon-Hardcover, Amazon-Kindle, Barnes & Noble-Hardcover, Barnes & Noble-Nook

Women, Food, and God: An Unexpected Path to Almost EverythingWomen, Food, and God: An Unexpected Path to Almost Everything by Geneen Roth

Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publish Date: March 2, 2010
ISBN: 1416543074
ISBN-13: 9781416543077
Amazon-Hardcover, Amazon-Kindle, Barnes & Noble-Hardcover, Barnes & Noble-Nook

Leave a Reply

